Body Shop Face Masks

My next door neighbour has a Body Shop party every now and then where two ladies come to the house and give us a facial while we drink wine, heaven. in this blog i’m going to tell you about the face masks i brought.

My skin is very temperamental and always has been as far back as i can remember, i had terrible acne before i even hit my teens and eczema that was mainly on my knees and elbows but only comes on my face now for some reason. This means i have to be very careful of what i can use on my skin. Body Shop have some of the most gentle and complex formula’s in their products. They have products suitable for all skin colours and types so i knew i’d be in safe hands.

Seaweed Clay Mask – £11.00

seaweed-oil-balancing-clay-mask-1-640x640.jpg

I was a bit scared when i ordered this one, i thought maybe it would dry out my skin too much and bring my eczema on. Even though it’s to help balance oily skin it’s so moisturising i use this once a week and it’s the best thing when i’m breaking out. It seems to suck all the nasty stuff out of your skin and dry the spots you have right out. It smells fresh and leaves your skin feeling so soft, if you struggle with breakouts, oily skin or even just want to put a face mask on to ease your Sunday morning hangover i would 10/10 recommend.

Aloe Soothing Rescue Cream Mask – £11.00

aloe-soothing-rescue-cream-mask-2-640x640

Aloe Vera is life. Anyone that knows me, knows how much i love aloe vera and it does wonders for my skin, i’m even going to dedicate a whole blog on all the different things i use it for so keep an eye out for that. This is a mask you use over night you put it on as a cream (a little bit goes a long way!) it makes your skin feel bouncy and brand new in the morning. i use this twice a week and it helps to keep my skin fresh and rejuvenated.

Tash xx

Leave a Reply

