Urban Decay

For Christmas I had the holy grail of Urban Decay in a beautiful purple gift box. My Mum took a trip to the local shopping centre, went in to Debenhams and spent the best part of an hour filling a gift box for me with a very helpful shop assistant that give me loads of free samples, bonus! Inside the box I got:

  • The Naked Smoky Palette
  • The Naked 2 Palette
  • Moondust Eyeshadow Pan
  • Their new Perversion ‘Bigger Blacker Badder’ Mascara.
  • Vice Lipstick Library (free sample)
  • Afterglow 8 Hour Blush (free sample)
  • Eyeshadow Primer Potion (Free Sample)

When you spend £100 you get a £15 gift card and when you go into store to redeem it you get a free makeover then there was a voucher for when you buy 2 eye shadow palette you get an hour long makeup lesson for two that I am overly excited to use!dsc_0127

  • Naked Smoky Palette: £38.50

This has the most beautiful packaging I’ve ever seen on an eye shadow palette before, and anyone that knows me know I love a good smokey eye!

Colours from left to right are – High, Dirtysweet, Radar, Armor, Slanted, Dagger, Black Market, Smolder, Password, Whiskey, Combust, Thirteen.

My personal favourites are – Radar, Dagger, Whiskey and using high to highlight your inner corners is a dream!

dsc_0130

  • Naked 2 Palette: £38.50

Colours from left to right are – Foxy, Half Baked, Bootycall, Chopper, Tease, Snakebite, Suspect, Pistol, Verve, YDK, Busted, Blackout.

My personal favourites are – Tease, Snakebite and Busted.DSC_0136.JPG

  • Moondust Eyeshadow Pan: £14.00

This is unreal; it’s so creamy and glittery. This is in the colour Moonspoon. When you just dab it on your skin lightly just the glitter comes off and none of the pigment. I use this technic to give the corner of my eyes a sparkle and if I’m feeling crazy I put it across my entire lid.

  • Perversion Mascara: £17.50

This is the best mascara I’ve ever used, it knocks spots off my MAC mascara. When it says its blacker, it really is! One coat and your eyelashes are covered and have loads of volume.

  • The Vice Lipstick Library: £15

This is one of the best free samples I’ve ever gotten in my life, it has 24 different shades and 6 different finishes, so far I’ve tried – Rock Steady, Disturbed and rapture, oh my god they’re beautiful and literally stay all day, I used Disturbed on Christmas day, I drank god knows how many bottles of Budweiser and ate a Christmas dinner and it didn’t move.

dsc_0144

  • Afterglow Powder Blush: £19

These come in the colours – Score, Quickie and Bittersweet. I’ve only used Score and it’s so matte and leaves your skin feeling very soft.

  • Eye shadow Primer Potion: £15

This is a god send for me because no matter what I’ve tried before my eye shadow always creases! This came with 4 different shades, Original Nude, Eden Nude Matte, Minor Sin Champagne Shimmer and Anti-Aging Nude Colour Correcting. I’m not a very good sleeper and I never have been and sometimes I just can’t get rid of the purple skin but the Anti-Aging one does the trick no problem.

Ps. Shout out to Laura for letting me use her arm. #squadgoals

Tash xx

One thought on “Urban Decay

Leave a Reply

